Lester Conrad

The Lester Conrad Education Prize is established to assist a Member Society in their Cosmetic Science education programme. The prize is presented on alternate years at the IFSCC Conference for the best submission of a proposed programme by an eligible Member Society.

The amount of the prize will be 8,000 Swiss Francs or its equivalent and will be provided by the IFSCC from Federation funds.


Member Societies who have been affiliated with the Federation for at least one year, are current in their membership subscription and are in the second half of Members Societies who have affiliated and are eligible for the Prize. A Member Society may receive the Prize up to two times.


The application shall be typed and in English. The programme as outlined in the application by the Member Society is intended to take place during the following year.
The next Lester Conrad Education Prize will be awarded in 2020.

Prize winners

On winning the 2017 prize, Manuel Li, President of the Asociación Peruana de Química Cosmética, based in Lima, Peru, said: “The support from the IFSCC will permit us to offer our Members 3 years of high-quality education we could not afford on our own. Also, we hope our outstanding programmes will attract new Members to our Society. Many thanks to the IFSCC for choosing us.”

The Peruvian Society will accept their award in person at the 2018 Congress in Munich.

Awards made to date have been presented to the following Societies:

  • Peru in 2017
  • Hong Kong in 2013
  • Indonesia in 2011
  • India in 2009
  • Ecuador in 2007
  • Slovakia in 2005
  • Romania in 2003
  • Poland in 2001
  • Croatia in 1999
  • Argentina (again) in 1997
  • Israel in 1995
  • Uruguay in 1993
  • Venezuela in 1991
  • New Zealand in 1989
  • Brazil in 1987
  • Yugoslavia in 1985
  • Argentina in 1983
  • Czechoslovakia in 1981