The Federation has a bicameral governing body consisting of a Praesidium, who are class A members nominated from the member societies and approved by the Council.

The Council is made up of voted single members from the societies who speak on their behalf concerning major issues and make big decisions when they arise.

The Council and Praesidium meet annually in the fall. The Council elects the officers of the Federation who in turn make up the Praesidium. The Praesidium also meets every spring.

The President
Dr Katz Yoshida (Japan)

Immediate Past President
Mr. Emanuele Piras (Italy)

Vice President
Ms. Eva Ramos (Mexico)

Honorary Secretary
Ms. Joo Yeon Kim (Korea)

Dr. Peter Tsolis (US-Canada)

Committee Member Number 3
Dr Tony Gough (UK)

Committee Member Number 2
Ms. Carmina Casas (Spain)

Committee Member Number 1
Dr. Vania Leite (Brazil)

Chair of the Scientific Committee
Dr Frédéric Leroy (France)

Chair of the Education Committee
Mr. Perry Romanowski (US-Canada)

Chair of the Public Relations Committee
Dr. Andrea Weber (Germany)

Chair of the Publications Committee
Ms. Petra Huber (Switzerland)

Mary Lynn Halland is Secretary General of the IFSCC and is based at the Federation’s Secretariat office, co-located with the US Society of Cosmetic Chemists in New York.

Special Supporters (companies supporting Praesidium members)
The IFSCC would also like to acknowledge the following companies for their invaluable and ongoing support of the current Praesidium members:

Amorepacific (Korea)
DGK (Germany)
DSM Nutritional Products (Spain)
Element 44 / SCC (Greater North America)
Estée Lauder Companies / SCC (Greater North America)
Fuller Cosmetics (Mexico)
Innospec / SCS (UK)
L’Oreal Research & Innovation (France)
Merck Group (Italy)
Shiseido (Japan)
Shanghai Pechoin Group (China)
ZHAW / Swiss SCC (Switzerland)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.